

2025 – 2027 VACANCY IN SEE COMMITTEE

Ex- Officio: The Bishop of Bolton (Bolton) The Bishop of Middleton (Rochdale) The Dean of Manchester (Salford)

Proctors in Convocations:

The Ven Dr Rachel Mann (Salford and Bolton) Revd Canon Andy Salmon (Salford) Revd Lisa Battye (Manchester) Revd Canon Janie Cronin (Rochdale) Revd Gareth Thomas (Salford) Revd Vincent Whitworth (Bolton) Revd Canon Donna Williams (Bolton)

Members of General Synod:

Canon Addy Lazz-Onyenobi (Manchester) Mrs Pam Davies (Bolton) Mrs Abby Ogier (Manchester) Mr James Wilson (Manchester)

Two Archdeacons The Ven Karen Best (Manchester) The Ven Karen Smeeton (Rochdale)

The Chair of the House of Clergy Revd Canon Grace Thomas (Manchester)

The Chair of the House of Laity Canon Philip Geldard (Manchester)

Elected by the Diocesan Synod:

Bolton Archdeaconry:

Clergy: Revd Sweetline Burnell Revd Nicola Butterworth Laity: Mr Keith Lewis (2 vacancies)

Manchester Archdeaconry:

Clergy: Revd Canon Paul Mathole Revd Richard Young Laity: Mr Philip Billson Mr Jeff Dunkerley Mrs Elizabeth Rigby

Rochdale Archdeaconry:

Clergy:Laity:Revd Paul PritchardMrs Sheila TolleyRevd Canon Daniel BurtonMrs Elizabeth Dent

Salford Archdeaconry:

Clergy: (2 vacancies) Mrs Shella Tolley Mrs Elizabeth Dent Mr Richard Shales

Laity: Canon Richard Lewis Mr James Cowley (1 vacancy)