

MISSION & PASTORAL COMMITTEE

1st January 2025 – 31st December 2027

- Chair: The Right Revd Mark Davies
- **Ex-Officio:** The Bishop of Manchester The Bishop of Bolton The Bishop of Middleton The Archdeacon of Salford and Bolton The Archdeacon of Manchester The Archdeacon of Rochdale Chairman of the Board of Finance [Canon John Walsh] Chairman of the DAC [The Revd Canon Paul Hutchins] Chairman of the Property Committee [Ven Rachel Mann] Chair of House of Clergy [The Revd Canon Grace Thomas] Chair of House of The Laity [Canon Philip Geldard]

Elected by the Diocesan Synod (2 clergy and 3 laity from each Archdeaconry)

Bolton Archdeaconry

Clergy: (2 x vacancies)

Laity: Mr Keith Lewis Mrs Barbara Taylor (1 x vacancy)

Mr Philip Billson

Mr Jeff Dunkerley

Mrs Yvonne Mackereth

Laity:

Manchester Archdeaconry

Clergy: The Revd Andrew Wickens (1 x vacancy)

Rochdale Archdeaconry

Laity: Clergy: The Revd Daniel Burton Mrs Jan Ratcliffe (1 x vacancy) Mrs Elizabeth Dent

Salford Archdeaconry

Clergy: (2 x vacancies) Mrs Susan Howarth

Laitv: Mr Keith Banda Mr James Cowley Mr Richard Lewis

Appointed by Bishop's Council (2)