BISHOP'S COUNCIL and STANDING COMMITTEE

1st January 2025 – 31st December 2027

Chairman: The Lord Bishop of Manchester

Ex-Officio:The Bishop of Bolton
The Bishop of Middleton
The Archdeacon of Salford and Bolton
The Archdeacon of Manchester
The Archdeacon of Rochdale
The Dean of Manchester
Chair of the Board of Finance [Canon John Walsh]
Chair of the House of Clergy [Revd Canon Grace Thomas]
Chair of the House of Laity [Canon Philip Geldard]

Elected by the Diocesan Synod (1 clergy and 1 laity from each Archdeaconry)

Bolton Archdeaconry

Clergy: The Revd Paul Sumsion Laity: Mr Keith Lewis

Manchester Archdeaconry

Clergy: The Revd Canon Paul Hutchins Laity: Mr Jeff Dunkerley

Rochdale Archdeaconry

Clergy: The Revd Amy-Elizabeth Sheridan Laity: [Vacancy]

Salford Archdeaconry Clergy: The Revd Canon Andy Salmon

Laity: Canon Richard Lewis

Synodical Members

(6 x vacancies to be appointed at the March Diocesan Synod)