# St Thomas & St Anne's CE Primary School - Governing Body Information

Name	Type	Appointed	Term of Office	Attendance at FGB Meetings 2021/22
Mrs Alison Bebb	FND	31/08/2001	15/10/2025	3/3
Mr Roger Bebb	COP	30/06/2015	29/06/2023	2/3
Miss Hannah McGrath	HTC	12/10/2016	Ex-officio	3/3
Mr Roger Evans	LEA	20/05/2015	19/05/2023	3/3
Mrs Judy McFall	COP	05/10/2016	13/11/2023	3/3
Miss Lucy George	TCH	09/11/20	08/11/2024	3/3
Rev Graham Phillips	FND	19/10/2015	Ex-officio	3/3
Mr Paul Corbett	PNT	11/07/2018	10/07/2022	0/3
Mr Rob Birch	PNT	24/11/2021	23/11/2025	2/3
Mrs Donna Richardson	PNT	20/07/2022	19/07/2026	0/0
Mr Keith Packer	ASM	30/06/2015	31/03/2023	0/0
Mr Michael Nelson	ASM	13/03/2019	31/03/2023	0/0

# Key to Abbreviations

FND	Foundation Governor
COM	Community Governor
COP	Co-opted Governor
HTC	Head Teacher
ASM	Associate Member
LEA	Local Authority Governor
TCH	Teacher Governor
PNT	Parent Governor
STF	Staff Governor
FGB	Full Governing Body

# Guide to How Governors are Appointed:

- Foundation Governors are appointed by the Diocese
- Parent Governors are elected by parents at the school, or appointed by the governing body in the event that insufficient parents stand for election
- Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Governing Body
- Staff Governors are elected by the staff at the School
- Local Authority Governors are appointed by the Local Authority

# Attendance Record at Committee Meetings 2021/22

	Standards & Curriculum	Health & Safety	Finance & Personnel	Foundation
Alison Bebb	3/3	1/1	-	1/1
Roger Bebb	1/1	2/3	3/3	-
Rob Birch	2/2	-	-	-
Paul Corbett	-	2/3	1/3	-
Roger Evans	1/1	3/3	3/3	-
Lucy George	2/2	-	-	-
Judy McFall	2/3	-	2/3	-
Hannah McGrath	3/3	3/3	3/3	1/1
Michael Nelson	-	3/3	-	-
Keith Packer	-	-	-	-
Graham Phillips	-	-	-	1/1
Donna Richardson	ı <del>-</del>	-	-	-

## Register of Business Interests

Roger Evans:

Shropshire Councillor

Parish Councillor on Great Hanwood Parish

Council and Pontesbury Parish Council

Judy McFall:

Self-employed working on Arts Award and Artsmark Programmes run by Trinity College,

London

### Governance Roles in Other Educational Institutions

Roger Evans:

Governor at Longden CE Primary School

Governor at Mary Webb School

Chair of Governors at Trinity CE Primary School

Hannah McGrath:

Governor at Kinnerley CE Primary School

## Relationships between Governors

Roger Bebb is husband of Alison Bebb

# Committee Membership Structure Autumn 2021/22

### Finance & Personnel Committee

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee)

Mr R Bebb (Clerk)

Mrs J McFall

Mr P Corbett

Reserve

Mrs A Bebb

### Standards & Curriculum Committee

Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee)

Mrs A Bebb (Clerk)

Mr R Birch

Miss L George

Reserve

Mr R Bebb

# Salaries, Performance Management & Employment Issues Committee

Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee)

Mr P Corbett (Clerk)

Rev G Phillips

Reserve

Vacancy

## Complaints Committee

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee)

Mr P Corbett (Clerk)

Rev G Phillips

Reserve

Vacancy

# Pupil Discipline

Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee)

Mr R Bebb (Clerk)

Rev G Phillips

# Premises, Security and Health & Safety Committee

Mr P Corbett (Chair of the Committee)

Mr R Bebb

Mr M Nelson

Mr R Evans

#### Reserve

Miss L George

Mrs M Marshall (School Admin Assistant) will act as

Clerk to this committee

### Staff Dismissal Committee

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee)

Mr R Bebb (Clerk)

Mr R Birch

### Reserve

Mrs A Bebb

### Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee

Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee)

Rev G Phillips (Clerk)

Mr P Corbett

### Appeals Committee

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee)

Mr R Bebb (Clerk)

Mr R Birch

Mrs J McFall