# St Thomas & St Anne's CE Primary School - Governing Body Information

Name	Туре	Appointed	Term of Office	Attendance at FGB Meetings 2019/20
Mrs Alison Bebb	FND	31/08/2001	15/10/2021	7/7
Mr Roger Bebb	COP	30/06/2015	29/06/2023	5/7
Mrs Catherine Budd*	HTC	01/01/2007	Ex-officio	7/7
Mr Roger Evans	LEA	20/05/2015	19/05/2023	7/7
Mrs Judy McFall	PNT	05/10/2016	04/10/2021	7/7
Miss Hannah McGrath**	тсн	12/10/2016	11/10/2020	7/7
Rev Graham Phillips	FND	19/10/2015	Ex-officio	6/7
Mr Paul Corbett	PNT	11/07/2018	10/07/2022	6/7
Adam Owen	COP	05/10/09	11/10/2021	1/7
Mr Keith Packer	ASM	30/06/2015	19/03/2020	0/7
Mr Michael Nelson	ASM	13/03/2019	23/05/2020	0/7

\* Catherine Budd left the school on 31/12/2020

\*\* Hannah McGrath became Acting Headteacher from 01/01/2021— 31/08/2021, so became ex-officio

# Key to Abbreviations

- FND Foundation Governor COM Community Governor
- COP Co-opted Governor
- HTC Head Teacher
- ASM Associate Member
- LEA Local Authority Governor
- TCH Teacher Governor
- PNT Parent Governor
- STF Staff Governor
- FGB Full Governing Body

# Guide to How Governors are Appointed:

- Foundation Governors are appointed by the Diocese
- Parent Governors are elected by parents at the school, or appointed by the governing body in the event that insufficient parents stand for election
- Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Governing Body
- Staff Governors are elected by the staff at the School
- Local Authority Governors are appointed by the Local Authority

# Attendance Record at Committee Meetings 2019/20

	Standards & Curriculum	Health & Safety	Finance & Personnel	Foundation
Alison Bebb	3/3	3/3	-	2/2
Roger Bebb	3/3	3/3	3/3	-
Catherine Budd	3/3	3/3	3/3	2/2
Roger Evans	3/3	3/3	3/3	-
Judy McFall	3/3	-	3/3	-
Adam Owen	-	-	0/3	
Michael Nelson	-	2/3	-	-
Keith Packer	-	-	-	-
Graham Phillips	-	-	-	2/2
Hannah McGrath	-	-	-	-
Paul Corbett	-	3/3	-	-

**Register of Business Interests** Roger Evans: Shropshire Councillor Parish Councillor on Great Hanwood Parish Council and Pontesbury Parish Council

Judy McFall: Self-employed working on Arts Award and Artsmark Programmes run by Trinity College, London Governance Roles in Other Educational Institutions Roger Evans: Governor at Longden CE Primary School Governor at Mary Webb School

Chair of Governors at Trinity CE Primary School Hannah McGrath:

Governor at Kinnerley CE Primary School

**Relationships between Governors** Roger Bebb is husband of Alison Bebb

# Committee Membership Structure Autumn 2020/21

#### Finance & Personnel Committee

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee) Mr R Bebb (Clerk) Mrs J McFall Mr P Corbett **Reserve** Vacancy

# Standards & Curriculum Committee

Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee) Mrs A Bebb (Clerk) Mr R Evans Mr R Bebb

#### Salaries, Performance Management & Employment Issues Committee

Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee) Mr P Corbett (Clerk) Rev G Phillips **Reserve** Vacancy

# **Complaints Committee**

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee) Mr P Corbett (Clerk) Rev G Phillips **Pupil Discipline** Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee) Mr R Bebb (Clerk) Rev G Phillips

#### Premises, Security and Health & Safety Committee

Mr P Corbett (Chair of the Committee) Mr R Bebb (Clerk) Mr M Nelson Mr R Evans **Reserve** Mrs A Bebb

# Staff Dismissal Committee

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee) Mr R Bebb (Clerk) Vacancy

# Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee

Mrs J McFall (Chair of the Committee) Rev G Phillips (Clerk) Mr P Corbett

# **Appeals Committee**

Mr R Evans (Chair of the Committee) Mr R Bebb (Clerk) Vacancy